ST Mets vs Nats

So it begins. This is the first of many late nights with baseball playing into the small hours. Lethargic mornings-after and excessive coffee consumption.
I couldn’t be happier.
I have to admit that I mistimed the start of the game and missed part of the first inning, and the game is still being played so there’s a 50/50 chance that I’ll fall asleep by the end of the game. (hence posting now)
So far though I will say, it’s great to see Matt Harvey, it’s great to see Daniel Murphy and it’s great to have baseball back in my life!
Im hoping for a good score tonight and eagerly await the return of Johan Santana tomorrow.
Let’s Go Mets!

Leave a Reply

