I’m 5-6!

Earlier this week i visited NY and managed to see  4 games. Before I came here I was 2-5 in Mets wins witnessed first hand at Citi Field. On Saturday 6th after a soggy rain delay i managed to witness possibly one of my favourite games ever. An epic 4 home runs in one game. 2 of which from Justin Turner. Sunday provided me with the only loss of the trip, but it was still a battle, even with injuries happening to Jose and Murph.

My trip was fun, not just because of the Wins but because it was like watching a whole new team. There was just something different. I can’t explain what. Even with now at the time of writing, the Mets have lost 4 games in a row (cough maybe cos i have been home for 4 days…) I’m still more excited about this team than what i have in ages.

I miss NY & The Mets incredibly. I still have hope for a decent finish to the season.

Leave a Reply

