Today!

I got to witness my first Mets win. I’m so happy right now. I wasn’t planning on going today as I was meant to have a friend come visit me but she was sick (feel better Nickie) so went to get tickets from the box office.
I convinced myself that anything within my price range would be sold out so didn’t take my camera which I regret now but used my phone anyway….. I’m rambling now.
The game was great I really enjoyed watching Johan pitch and I’m not ashamed to say I teared up as blanco got the home run (a mix of emotion and dust in my eye from crazy wind!)
I can’t wait for tomorrow’s game now. I have great seats and will be meeting up with metsgrrl (great blog)
let’s go mets!

Leave a Reply

